New collections
Skip to main content

Our online collection "Compensation for National Socialist Injustice" will soon go online in Archivportal-D.

On the initiative of the Federal Ministry of Finance and with the participation of a large number of partners and data providers, information on the relevant holdings of the federal government and the states will be brought together centrally for the first time. More than 500 holdings can be searched in a few days, grouped by topic. Many more archives will follow, as well as the access to a large number of already digitized files.

"Compensation" is a nationally and internationally intensively discussed chapter of contemporary German history. Step by step, the collection will provide historical education - background information, a bibliography and maps - on the topic.

Are you looking for compensation applications from the 1960s or are you interested in the negotiations with the Jewish Claims Conference? Are you looking for the exact text of the Federal Restitution Act? Would you like to know what relevant files exist in a specific German federal state?

Then you'll find what you're looking for in the new online collection starting June 1!

 

More online collections

Does your archive have historical files, photos or other archive material on a specific topic for which you would like to help design a online collection?

For example…

Mögliche Themenportale im Archivportal-D

Possible topics for a new online collection. (Photo credits top left: BArch, Bild 183-M0501-434 / Franke, Klaus).
 

Then we cordially invite you to join us!

 

Online collections provide a presentation opportunity for your own or cross-institutional cataloguing or digitisation projects and support us in our aim of establishing a Germany-wide search for archival material.

In order to help shape an online collection in Archivportal-D, your institution should be a data partner of the German Digital Library and Archivportal-D and make its finding aids available in the Archivportal-D.
You can find further information here.

Contact us if you are interested in developing an online collection!
We are looking forward to your message!

Marginal Column

Contact us:

portal-wiedergutmachung [at] bundesarchiv.de

apd-themenportale [at] la-bw.de

Loading...

Neue Themenportale
Direkt zum Inhalt

Schon bald geht unser Themenportal „Wiedergutmachung nationalsozialistischen Unrechts“ im Archivportal-D online.

Auf Initiative des Bundesfinanzministeriums, und unter Beteiligung einer großen Zahl von Partnern und Datengebern, werden erstmals Informationen zu den einschlägigen Aktenbeständen des Bundes und der Länder zentral zusammengeführt. Mehr als 500 Bestände sind in wenigen Tagen thematisch gruppiert recherchierbar. Viele weitere Archive werden folgen, ebenso der Zugang zu einer großen Zahl von bereits digitalisierten Akten.

Die „Wiedergutmachung“ ist ein national wie international intensiv diskutiertes Kapitel deutscher Zeitgeschichte - im Portal finden Sie Hintergrundinformationen, Literaturhinweise und Karten. Schrittweise wird ein breites Angebot zur historischen Bildung aufgebaut.

Sie suchen Entschädigungsanträge aus den 1960er Jahren oder interessieren sich für die Verhandlungen mit der Jewish Claims Conference? Sie suchen den genauen Text des Bundesrückerstattungsgesetzes? Sie möchten wissen, was es für einschlägige Akten in ihrem Bundesland gibt?

Dann werden Sie ab dem 1. Juni im neuen Themenportal fündig!

 

Weitere Themenportale

Besitzt Ihre Archiveinrichtung historische Akten, Fotos oder anderes Archivgut zu einem bestimmten Thema, zu dem Sie gerne ein Themenportal mitgestalten möchten?

Beispielsweise…

Mögliche Themenportale im Archivportal-D

Mögliche Themenportale im Archivportal-D (Bildnachweis oben links: BArch, Bild 183-M0501-434 / Franke, Klaus).
 

Dann laden wir Sie herzlich ein, mitzumachen!

 

Themenportale stellen eine Präsentationsmöglichkeit für eigene oder institutionsübergreifende Erschließungs- oder Digitalisierungsprojekte dar und unterstützen uns bei dem Ziel, eine deutschlandweite Suche zu Archivgut aufzubauen.

Um ein Themenportal im Archivportal-D mitzugestalten, sollte Ihre Institution Datenpartner der Deutschen Digitalen Bibliothek und des Archivportal-D sein und ihre Findmittel im Archivportal-D zur Verfügung stellen.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.

Kontaktieren Sie uns bei Interesse an einem Themenportal!
Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht!

Marginal Column

Kontakt:

portal-wiedergutmachung [at] bundesarchiv.de

apd-themenportale [at] la-bw.de

Loading...