Skip to main content

Hands on! - Report on the workshop „Keywords and standards data in the archive“

By Archivportal-D

On 13.02.2020, project team representatives from the Federal Archives, the State Archives of Baden-Württemberg and FIZ Karlsruhe - Leibniz Institute for Information Infrastructure presented the planned infrastructure for the new access option to archival material the Archive Portal-D.

The focus was on the Archivportal-D (new design and online collection "Weimar Republic"), the practice of assigning keywords and GND referencing within the project as well as the keyword tool and the task "Algorithmic keywording".

Archivportal-Startseite

New design of Archivportal-D

Thanks to the workshop participants from archives in Germany and abroad as well as from the library and museum sector, a lively feedback on the usability of the previous project results and on the practical implementation of indexing in archives and other cultural institutions could be collected during a comprehensive practice and discussion phase.

The keyword tool, which is being developed within the framework of the project "Sachthematische Zugang im Archivportal-D" (Subject-Specific accesses in Archivportal-D), formed the main focus of the practical phase, in order to facilitate the creation of further online collections.

In addition, the participants were able to carry out exemplary keywording of project-related archival records from the Federal Archive and State Archive of Baden-Württemberg as well as a test of the keyword functions using a click dummy.

In addition to archive indexing, archival records are linked with topic and geography keywords so that they can be searched for and discovered later in the online collection. To support the keywording practice, guidelines are being developed in the project and made available as open source.

Themenportal Weimarer Republik - Startseite

Start page of the online collection "Weimar Republic"

The release of the Archivportal-D in the new design and the online collection "Weimar Republic" will take place on 26.05.2020 in Weimar. The implementation of the keyword tool in Archivportal-D is expected to be completed in August 2020.

The project team thanks all participants for their intensive participation and looks forward to seeing you again soon.

Further information on the project and information on participation can be found here.

Loading...

Direkt zum Inhalt
19.02.2020

Hands on! - Bericht zum Workshop „Schlagwörter und Normdaten ins Archiv“

Von Archivportal-D

Am 13.02.2020 stellten Projektteam-Vertreter aus dem Bundesarchiv, dem Landesarchiv Baden-Württemberg sowie dem FIZ Karlsruhe – Leibniz-Institut für Informationsinfrastruktur die geplante Infrastruktur für die sachthematischen Zugänge im Archivportal-D vor.

Schwerpunkte bildeten hierbei das Archivportal-D (neues Design sowie Themenportal „Weimarer Republik“), die Verschlagwortungspraxis und GND-Referenzierung im Rahmen des Projekts sowie das Schlagworttool und das Arbeitspaket „Algorithmische Verschlagwortung“.

Archivportal-Startseite

Neues Design des Archivportal-D

Dank der Workshop-Teilnehmenden aus dem Archivwesen des In- und Auslands sowie aus dem Bibliotheks- und Museumsbereich konnte im Rahmen einer umfassenden Praxis- und Diskussionsphase ein reges Feedback zur Usability der bisherigen Projektergebnisse und zur praktischen Umsetzung von Verschlagwortung in Archiv- und anderen Kulturinstitutionen gesammelt werden.

Den inhaltlichen Schwerpunkt der Praxisphase bildete das Schlagworttool, das im Rahmen des Projekts "Sachthematische Zugänge im Archivportal-D" entwickelt wird, um so zukünftig die Erstellung weiterer Themenportale im Archivportal-D zu erleichtern.

Außerdem konnten die Teilnehmenden eine beispielhafte Verschlagwortung von projektbezogenen Archivalien aus dem Bundesarchiv und Landesarchiv Baden-Württemberg sowie einen Test der Schlagwortfunktionen anhand eines Klickdummys durchführen.

Zusätzlich zur archivischen Erschließung werden Archivalien mit Themen- und Geografie-Schlagwörtern verknüpft, um sie später im Themenportal suchen und entdecken zu können. Zur Unterstützung der Verschlagwortungspraxis werden im Projekt Guidelines entwickelt und als Open-Source bereitgestellt.

Themenportal Weimarer Republik - Startseite

Startseite des Themenportals zur Weimarer Republik

Das Release des Archivportals-D im neuen Design und des Themenportals „Weimarer Republik“ erfolgt am 26.05.2020 in Weimar. Die Implementierung des Schlagworttools im Archivportal-D wird voraussichtlich im August 2020 fertiggestellt.

Das Projektteam dankt allen Teilnehmenden für ihre intensive Beteiligung und freut sich auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen.

Weitere Informationen zum Projekt sowie Informationen zur Teilnahme finden Sie hier.