Skip to main content

Archives of the Archdiocese of Bamberg now in our online collection "Weimar Republic"

By Archivportal-D

With over four hundred archival records from a wide variety of holdings, the Archives of the Archdiocese of Bamberg have recently been added to our "Weimar Republic" topic portal.

On the one hand, the focus is on parish archives with a wide variety of sources on parish life in the Weimar Republic, starting with church building projects and extending to the various church associations, including women's and youth associations.

On the other hand, the holdings include several estates which, with their archival material from the Weimar period (e.g. sermons and photographs), illustrate how people's everyday lives were shaped in this era - also in spiritual terms.

In our online collection, you can search for descriptive data on these documents. Originals and, if applicable, digital copies and reproductions can be found directly in the Archives of the Archdiocese of Bamberg.

Direkt zum Inhalt

Archiv des Erzbistums Bamberg jetzt im Themenportal "Weimarer Republik"

Von Archivportal-D

Mit über vierhundert Archivalien aus unterschiedlichsten Beständen ist seit Kurzem das Archiv des Erzbistums Bamberg in unserem Themenportal "Weimarer Republik" zu finden.

Im Zentrum stehen dabei zum einen Pfarrarchive mit vielfältigen Quellen zum Gemeindeleben in der Weimarer Republik, angefangen bei kirchlichen Bauvorhaben bis hin zu den verschiedenen kirchlichen Vereinen, einschließlich Frauen- und Jugendvereinen.

Zum anderen finden sich unter den Beständen mehrere Nachlässe, die mit Ihrem Archivgut aus der Weimarer Zeit (z.B. Predigten und Fotografien) verdeutlichen, wie sich der Alltag der Menschen in dieser Epoche - auch in geistlicher Hinsicht - gestaltete.

Im Themenportal können Sie nach den Erschließungsdaten zu diesen Unterlagen recherchieren. Originale und gegebenenfalls Digitalisate und Reproduktionen finden Sie direkt im Archiv des Erzbistums Bamberg.