Skip to main content

Archives introduce themselves - Central Archives of the Protestant Church of the Palatinate

By Archivportal-D

The central archive of the Evangelical Church of the Palatinate is responsible for securing and storing all documents produced in the regional church. These include, above all, parish archives, deanery archives, the records of the deaconry and the records of the various higher authorities. Particularly noteworthy are the archives of the East Asia Mission, founded in 1884, and various collections (including photographs, hymnals, popular devotions and Bibles).

The volume of all stored documents amounts to about 5,500 linear meters in three storage buildings. Due to its competence and the inventory profile, the central archive of the regional church is comparable to a smaller state archive. Finding aids (metadata) can be accessed via the portal findbuch.net (https://www.zentralarchiv-speyer.findbuch.net) be viewed.

The church records of the regional church date back to the 16th century and are available via the church records portal Archion (https://www.archion.de).

Zentralarchiv der Evangelischen Kirche der Pfalz - Bild

 

Despite increasing digitization, the reading room at Domplatz 6 in Speyer continues to be an essential factor for use and, even in times of virtual communication, an important information exchange in personal conversation.

All essential information about and around the archive can be found on the homepage https://www.zentralarchiv-speyer.de. The shop window https://www.zentralarchiv-speyer.de/schaufenster invites you to browse, offering a new motif every 14 days. Or "walk" through one of our online exhibitions, from the comfort of your own home: https://www.zentralarchiv-speyer.de/bildung/schule/online-ausstellungen-1.

Overview of the holdings of the Central Archives of the Protestant Church of the Palatinate in Archivportal-D.

Contact

Central Archives of the Protestant Church of the Palatinate
Domplatz 6 67346 Speyer
Tel.: +49 (0) 6232 667 180
Mail: zentralarchiv [at] evkirchepfalz.de
Homepage: https://www.zentralarchiv-speyer.de

Direkt zum Inhalt

Archive stellen sich vor - Zentralarchiv der Evangelischen Kirche der Pfalz

Von Archivportal-D

Das Zentralarchiv der Evangelischen Kirche der Pfalz ist zuständig für die Sicherung und Aufbewahrung aller in der Landeskirche erzeugten Dokumente. Dazu gehören vor allem Pfarrarchive, Dekanatsarchive, die Unterlagen der Diakonie und die Überlieferung der verschiedenen Oberbehörden. Besonders hervorzuheben ist das Archiv der 1884 gegründeten Ostasienmission und verschiedene Sammlungen (darunter Fotos, Gesangbücher, Volksfrömmigkeit und Bibeln).

Der Umfang aller aufbewahrten Unterlagen beträgt etwa 5.500 laufende Meter in drei Magazingebäuden. Aufgrund seiner Zuständigkeit und des Bestandsprofils ist das landeskirchliche Zentralarchiv mit einem kleineren Staatsarchiv vergleichbar. Findbücher (Metadaten) können über das Portal findbuch.net (https://www.zentralarchiv-speyer.findbuch.net) eingesehen werden.

Die Kirchenbücher der Landeskirche gehen bis auf das 16. Jahrhundert zurück und sind über das Kirchenbuchportal Archion (https://www.archion.de) verfügbar.

Zentralarchiv der Evangelischen Kirche der Pfalz - Bild

 

Trotz steigender Digitalisierung ist der Lesesaal am Domplatz 6 in Speyer weiterhin ein wesentlicher Faktor für die Benutzung und auch in Zeiten virtueller Kommunikation eine wichtige Informationsbörse im persönlichen Gespräch.

Alle wesentlichen Informationen über und um das Archiv finden Sie auf der Homepage https://www.zentralarchiv-speyer.de. Zum Stöbern lädt das Schaufenster https://www.zentralarchiv-speyer.de/schaufenster ein, das alle 14 Tage ein neues Motiv bietet. Oder „gehen“ Sie durch eine unserer Online-Ausstellungen, ganz bequem von zuhause aus: https://www.zentralarchiv-speyer.de/bildung/schule/online-ausstellungen-1.

Bestandsübersicht des Zentralarchivs der Evangelischen Kirche der Pfalz im Archivportal-D

Kontakt

Zentralarchiv der Ev. Kirche der Pfalz
Domplatz 6 67346 Speyer
Tel.: +49 (0) 6232 667 180
Mail: zentralarchiv [at] evkirchepfalz.de
Homepage: https://www.zentralarchiv-speyer.de