Skip to main content

Archives introduce themselves - The Historical Archives of Bayerischer Rundfunk

By Archivportal-D

The Historical Archive of Bayerischer Rundfunk - founded in 1948 as a central registry and manuscript archive - established itself as a corporate archive in the early 1990s.

Das Historische Archiv des Bayerischen Rundfunks

The Historical Archives collect, secure, organize, indexe, researche, evaluate and cashe in (paper and electronic) written material, data, posters and objects on the development of Bavarian broadcasting from its beginnings in 1922 to the present. It makes written source material available for science and research as well as for cultural and journalistic purposes.

The quantitative focus of the holdings lies in the period after 1945. Under American direction, "Radio München" broadcast in the first post-war years; in 1949, "Bayerischer Rundfunk" was founded as a public broadcasting corporation. In addition to production documents on radio and television broadcasts, the holdings include internal and external correspondence, minutes of various boards and commissions, files on the management or technical departments, budget and budget plans, building files and much more.

Since May 8, 2020, the Historical Archives of the Bayerischer Rundfunk has been represented in Archivportal-D with a detailed overview of its holdings.

Overview of the holdings of the Historical Archives of Bayerischer Rundfunk in the Archivportal-D.

Here you can find detailed information about all files, estates and the collection material. In addition, finding aids on selected and frequently used holdings are published on BR.de in the form of PDF finding aids.

To the finding aid of the Historical Archives of Bayerischer Rundfunk.

 

Contact:

Bettina Hasselbring M.A.
Rundfunkplatz 1 80335 München
E-Mail: HistArchiv [at] br.de
Tel.: +49 89 5900 23293
Opening hours: Monday to Friday from 9:00 to 17:00
Use by appointment

Direkt zum Inhalt

Archive stellen sich vor - Das Historische Archiv des Bayerischen Rundfunks

Von Archivportal-D

Das Historische Archiv des Bayerischen Rundfunks – gegründet 1948 als Zentralregistratur und Manuskriptarchiv – etablierte sich als Unternehmensarchiv Anfang der 1990er Jahre.

Das Historische Archiv des Bayerischen Rundfunks

Das Historische Archiv sammelt, sichert, ordnet, erschließt, erforscht, bewertet und kassiert (papierbezogenes und elektronisches) Schriftgut, Daten, Plakate und Objekte zur Entwicklung des Bayerischen Rundfunks von den Anfängen 1922 bis zur Gegenwart. Es stellt schriftliches Quellenmaterial für Wissenschaft und Forschung sowie für kulturelle und publizistische Zwecke zur Verfügung.

Der quantitative Schwerpunkt der Bestände liegt in der Zeit nach 1945. Unter amerikanischer Regie sendete in den ersten Nachkriegsjahren "Radio München", 1949 wurde der "Bayerische Rundfunk" als öffentlich-rechtliche Rundfunkanstalt gegründet. Neben Produktionsunterlagen zu Hörfunk- und Fernsehsendungen handelt es sich um interne und externe Korrespondenzen, Protokolle verschiedener Gremien und Kommissionen, Akten der Geschäftsleitung oder der technischen Abteilungen, Haushalts- und Etatpläne, Bauakten und vieles mehr.

Seit dem 8. Mai 2020 ist das Historische Archiv des Bayerischen Rundfunks mit einer ausführlichen Beständeübersicht im Archivportal-D vertreten.

Bestandsübersicht des Historischen Archivs des Bayerischen Rundfunks im Archivportal-D.

Hier können Sie sich über alle Akten, Nachlässe und das Sammlungsgut detailliert informieren. Darüberhinaus werden Findbücher über ausgewählte und häufig genutzte Bestände in Form von PDF-Findbüchern auf BR.de veröffentlicht.

Zur Findbuchübersicht des Historischen Archivs des Bayerischen Rundfunks.

 

Kontakt:

Bettina Hasselbring M.A.
Rundfunkplatz 1 80335 München
E-Mail: HistArchiv [at] br.de
Tel.: +49 89 5900 23293
Öffnungszeiten: Montag bis Freitag von 9.00 bis 17.00 Uhr
Benutzung nach Vereinbarung